## FEBRUARY 23, 2010 MINUTES

At a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Socially Responsible Investing, held on Tuesday, February 23, 2010, in the Burden Room, 206 Low Library, the following members participated:

Jack McGourty, Faculty (Chair) Klaartje De Schepper, Student

Mary Ellen Bianco, Alumna Shearwood McClelland, Alumnus

Marco Castaldi, Faculty Shahid Naeem, Faculty

Anna Couturier, Student

The following members sent an explanation of their absence:

Ganesh Betanabhatla, Alumnus Steven Mandis, Student

Kesha Cash, Student Anne Sullivan, Administrator

The meeting was called to order at 6:15 p.m. Call to Order

The Committee approved the minutes of its meeting on February 2, Approval of Minutes 2010.

The Committee approved the 2009-2010 Annual Agenda. The document will be presented by student member, Anna Couturier, at the University Senate meeting on Friday, February 26th.

Annual Agenda

The Committee agreed to post the Proxy Voting Guidelines on the ACSRI website.

Proxy Voting Guidelines

The Committee decided that the appropriate next step in regards to the student Proposal on Non-Investment in Cluster Munitions is to present a memorandum to the Trustees Subcommittee on Shareholder Responsibility (TSSR) in support of adopting the Proposal as University policy. The Committee Manager will draft a memo for the Committee to review in the next few weeks.

**Cluster Munitions Proposal** 

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:30 Adjournment p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Ruth Kelley Manager, SRI